Visit Shop

Amazon Shop

"This is without doubt the most detailed prediction report I've ever had!" Mrs. K. Stalley.

Sabian Symbols

Sabian Symbols Main Page | Sabian Symbols Online Tools

Aries | Taurus | Gemini | Cancer | Leo | Virgo | Libra | Scorpio | Sagittarius | Capricorn | Aquarius | Pisces

 NEW   Click here to order your own unique Sabian Symbols Report for just $14.99. 

If you have not come across the sabian symbols, here is a brief explanation of what they entail.

Every degree of the zodiac is allocated a very specific symbol, called a Sabian symbol, so in all, there are 360 Sabian symbols. That means that each of the ten planets in your natal chart is connected to a specific Sabian symbol, as are your four angles; the Midheaven or the Medium Coeli, Imum Coeli or the Nadir, Ascendant and Descendant. Many eminent Astrologers suggest that the entire destiny of an individual is revealed in the Sabian symbolism, yet most people are unfamiliar with these enigmatic visual keys to the deeper aspects of life's mysteries.

Marc Edmund JonesThe Sabian Symbols were created though a collaboration between astrologer Marc Edmund Jones and Psychic Elsie Wheeler. The channelling and assignment of the symbols took place in Balboa Park, San Diego in 1925. Marc Edmund Jones had prepared 360 cards, each marked with a degree of the zodiac before Elsie began the task of channelling. As she described each individual visionary symbol, Marc Edmund Jones shuffled the cards face down before drawing one at random and assigning Elsie's vision to the degree noted on the card. During the course of one day all 360 symbols were channelled by Elsie and assigned by Marc Edmund Jones, which was a massive achievement by any standards.

The symbols were named the Sabian Symbols by Marc Edmund Jones because he believed that Elsie Wheeler had tapped into what he called the 'ancient mind matrix' of the Sabian alchemists of ancient Mesopotamia.

The short key word commentaries found here are intended to provide a clue to the meaning of each symbol and can be used to gain deeper insight into your natal chart or as an oracle to help you discover a deeper insight to your hopes and fears.

The Sabian Symbols add a great deal of additional depth to the meaning and interpretation of your chart and are an invaluable esoteric tool for those who want to work on specific areas of their chart in an in-depth way, usually by meditation.

Further Reading: Using the Sabian Symbols in Chart Angle Delineation

Interesting Books on the Sabian Symbols

The Sabian Symbols in Astrology: A Symbol Explained for Each Degree of the Zodiac
(Author: Marc Edmund Jones)

The Sabian Symbols & Astrological Analysis: The Original Symbols Fully Revealed
(Author: Blain Bovee)

Visit Shop

Life Path & Destiny Report

Discover what makes you unique

Compatibility Report

Uncover the strengths & weaknesses in your relationship

Your Child

Learn to understand your child from an Astrological perspective